Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Carriage Rides

November 21 @ 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00 am on Sunday and Saturday, repeating until 12/20/2020

One event on 11/27/2020 at 11:00 am

For more details and to sign up, visit: http://longgrove.org/festivals/holiday-season/

Sleigh rides are one of our most beloved activities during the holidays and are back again for the 2020 Vintage Holidays season. To manage crowds and lines associated with the activity during the pandemic, we have shifted to an online registration system. This will allow patrons to secure a reserved time in advance and allow us to practice safe social distancing between parties throughout the check-in and ride and prepare the sleigh for the following group. Masks are required during all aspects of this activity.

Ride Dates

Saturday, November 21 & Sunday, November 22; 11:00am–7:00pm

Friday, November 27; 11:00am–4:00pm
Saturday, November 28 & Sunday, November 29; 11:00am–7:00pm

Saturday, December 5 & Sunday, December 6; 11:00am–7:00pm

Saturday, December 12 & Sunday, December 13; 11:00am–7:00pm

Saturday, December 19 & Sunday, December 20; 11:00am–7:00pm

Ride Fees

Reservations are $15 per section (6 person maximum)
Reserve the full sleigh for $30 (both sections, 12 person maximum)

Rides may be cancelled due to inclement weather for the safety of the horses and our guests. If this should happen, refunds will be issued for reserved groups.

Venue

Downtown Long Grove
308 Old McHenry Road
Long Grove, IL 60047 United States
+ Google Map

Join The Libertyville Area Moms Network Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around The Libertyville IL community with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.